Dix conseils pour rester Zen pendant l’organisation de son mariage !

destination natural wedding photography

Nombreuses d’entre vous sont en pleins préparatifs. Le rush pré-mariage a déjà commencé et avec lui le stress et la pression. J’ai donc pensé à vous en vous préparant mes 10 conseils pour rester Zen pendant l’organisation de son mariage !
Voici ma check-list:

1. Déléguez: Apprenez à lâcher prise et ne refusez pas l’aide de votre entourage. Apprenez à confier des missions et à demander de l’aide ! Cela crée des liens et d’autant plus de bons souvenirs.

2. Faites du sport : C’est le meilleur moyen de ne pas laisser le stress s’accumuler et vous envahir ! Prenez vos baskets, un maillot, une raquette,…Choisissez une activité qui vous permettra de vous défouler et de vous rebooster pour revenir à votre planning ressourcée! Cet état de bien-être qui suit l’entraînement est rendu possible grâce à l’endorphine. Véritable drogue naturelle, elle permet aux sportifs de se sentir sereins et bien dans leur peau. Pour optimiser la libération d’endorphines, il faut réaliser un effort d’au moins 30 à 45 minutes avec un rythme d’endurance confortable, à plus de 60% de ses capacités respiratoires, c’est-à-dire permettant de tenir une conversation. La quantité d’endorphines libérées peut alors atteindre 5 fois celle au repos ! Du bonheur à l’état pur !

3. Devenez la reine de l’organisation : Un petit effort s’impose ! Prenez l’habitude de faire des listes, classez les tâches par ordre d’importance, et assurez-vous que toutes les deadlines soient respectées. C’est la solution idéale pour ne pas se laisser dépasser par les évènements ! Vous êtes quelqu’un de désorganisé ? Revenez au point 1 et demandez à votre amie la plus organisée de vous coacher pour l’occasion. Elle sera flattée et vous ressortirez de cette expérience avec une nouvelle corde à votre arc, tout en douceur.

4. Partagez vos peurs : Parlez de ce qui vous tracasse à votre partenaire et vos témoins qui ne pourront être que de bons conseils.

5. Retrouvez-vous entre amoureux : Savourez tous les moments de tranquillité. Privilégiez les sorties entre amoureux comme un dîner aux chandelles ou une petite excursion avec votre fiancé afin de vous échapper l’espace d’un instant !

6. Faites-vous chouchouter : Les tensions liées aux préparatifs du mariage peuvent se faire ressentir aussi bien physiquement que moralement ! Prenez soin de vous : un massage ou un hammam et vous ressortirez rayonnante de ce petit moment de détente.

7. Sortez entre filles : Vos copines seront toujours prêtes à vous faire rire, à vous changer les idées, à papoter et vous faire oublier votre quotidien particulièrement mouvementé en ce moment. City-trips, apéritifs et EVJF sont les bienvenus pour vous changer les idées ! C’est également un très bon moyen de produire de l’ocytocine, communément connue sous le nom de « hormone de l’amour » ; en plus de favoriser les interactions sociales, elle aide à réduire la pression artérielle et le niveau de cortisol, ce qui réduit l’anxiété. Notre corps est fantastique !

8. Attention aux expériences cosmétiques : Vous voulez être éblouissante pour le plus beau jour de votre vie? Pourquoi ne pas tenter un coup d’éclat vitaminé, un contouring naturel ou un maquillage qui sorte de vos habitudes quotidiennes ? Laissez-vous guider par des professionnels mais restez attentives et ne laissez pas une mauvaise expérience cosmétique gâcher votre jour-J car vous ne vous sentez plus vous-même!

9. Relativisez : Organiser un mariage ce n’est pas un jeu d’enfant, et cela peut parfois se transformer en source de désaccords. Gardez votre sang froid, n’oubliez pas que vous préparez l’un des événements le plus heureux de votre vie, alors souriez et profitez de chaque instant !

10. Pensez à dormir : le secret d’une mine éclatante et d’une efficacité hors pair est de s’emmitoufler dans sa couette et de s’endormir paisiblement ! Et rappelez-vous que dormir avant minuit recharge doublement votre corps d’énergie grâce à l’hormone de croissance (HGH) produite par l’hypophyse pendant les heures de sommeil avant minuit. – note pour moi-même ;-)!

J’espère que ces dix conseils simples à suivre puissent vous être utiles et vous permettre de vivre pleinement vos préparatifs dans la joie et la bonne humeur.

Que l’Amour Soit Avec Vous,

Aurore

Oh Darling!

As promised last week here are some pictures of the wedding event Oh Darling Festival.
I was there with my son Elliott and my attention was divided in two and both my hands were around him.
So I only had the chance to take few pictures but it gives you the idea of the atmosphere.

At the end of the day Elliott was also tired but happy.

May the Love be With You

Aurore

Wedding Dressing Photography

Photography

Wedding & Decor Table Photography

Wedding Flower Photography

Wedding & Decor Table Photography

Wedding & Decor Table Photography

Greetings Wedding Photography

Floral design Wedding Photography

Wedding & Decor Table Photography

Indoor wedding photography

Wedding & Decor Table Photography

Indoor Wedding photography

En quête d’inspiration pour votre mariage ?

Oh Darling! Festival

Ca se passe le week-end des 13 et 14 janvier 2018, au Château Terblock (Overijse) et cette première édition propose des rencontres avec des prestataires spécialisés, des animations, des ateliers-créations, des dégustations, des défilés et une journée de formation (le 15 janvier) pour les professionnels du mariage. On sort donc du salon de mariage classique avec sa succession de stands personnalisés mais à la froideur peu favorable à l’Univers du mariage. Les organisatrices de ce nouvel événement ont préféré recréer des ambiances grâce à l’aide de prestataires du secteur dans lesquelles vous pourrez vous promener et vous inspirer.

C’est donc un duo féminin qui est à l’origine de ce Festival (Yeah !) et en plus ce sont deux pointures du mariage en Belgique qui ont déjà fait leurs preuves en matière de bon goût. Il s’agit de Ainsley, la blogueuse/photographe créatrice du très populaire « And I said Yes » et de Aurélie dont le nom rime avec « Jours de Fête » et qui est spécialisée dans l’organisation de mariages atypiques.

En citant leurs mots, « le couple Oh Darling ! est un couple très amoureux. Il se laisser bercer par l’image d’une douce et belle journée festive, entouré de sa famille et de ses amis. Il aime les jolies choses et est sensible aux relations de qualité. Il a du caractère, du goût et du style, mais ne se sent pas bloqué dans un genre ni une catégorie. Il cherche de l’inspiration, de l’amusement et de la légèreté ».

L’idée qui se cache derrière cet événement festif est de répondre à une demande directe : celle d’inspirer et de conseiller, sans fermer de portes. Etre dans la tendance, sans vouloir diriger. Proposer de la nouveauté, sans surfaire. Faire rêver, en restant rationnel.

J’ai hâte de découvrir ! Et vous ?

Rendez-vous la semaine prochaine pour un récit en image.

Que l’Amour Soit Avec Vous,

Aurore

wedding photographer Belgium

Vous êtes à la recherche d’un photographe de mariage en Belgique?

Si la réponse est oui, laissez-moi vous féliciter et vous faire un gros câlin virtuel!

L’aventure du mariage est une expérience incroyable … au cours de cette année vous allez devenir un as bricolage, Pinterest n’aura plus de secret pour vous, vous devrez choisir qui seront vos demoiselles d’honneur et garçons d’honneur. Certains de ces moments seront très amusants et d’autres plus compliqués et vous devrez rester calme et garder votre énergie positive, conditions indispensables aux bonnes vibrations. À la fin de ce voyage incroyable, vous parviendrez à créer votre journée de mariage qui sera à 100% adaptée à la fusion de vos deux personnalités et elle sera la parfaite page blanche sur laquelle écrire votre future histoire ensemble. 

Continue Reading
destination natural wedding photography

Mes objectifs préférés pour photographier un mariage

Je suis très heureuse d’écrire le tout premier article de mon blog et j’ai décidé de choisir un sujet technique pour cette occasion. Je serai enchantée de lire vos commentaires et n’hésitez surtout pas à me poser des questions, je serai là pour répondre.

Aujourd’hui, je vais partager avec vous les lentilles que j’utilise pour photographier mes mariages. Cet article sera organisé suivant les différentes périodes de la journée (préparatifs, cérémonie, réception, etc.). Je vous guiderai pas à pas à travers le processus qui se passe dans mon esprit lors d’un mariage (moins les tentations d’aider la mariée à s’habiller, les larmes que je dois contenir même après des années de reportage de mariage et l’envie de danser toute la nuit) et selon ce que j’emporte dans mon sac et ce que je cache dans ma voiture. J’ai toujours avec moi un grand sac à dos que je cache ici et là pendant la journée. Et j’utilise aussi des sacs plus petits pour porter des lentilles spécifiques dont je n’aurai besoin que dans certaines situations pour éviter de porter mon grand sac à chaque fois partout, ce qui me permet de rester très discrète. Je porte une sangle Hold Fast avec deux appareils de la préparation jusqu’à la fin de la cérémonie pour m’assurer que j’ai toujours un grand angle et un téléobjectif immédiatement à disposition. Ensuite, je travaille avec un seul appareil photo pour éviter d’être trop fatiguée à cause du poids excessif et de perdre ainsi en créativité en fin de soirée.

Je travaille avec des objectifs Canon série L.

Continue Reading

10 tips to stay zen during the organization of your wedding!

destination natural wedding photography

Many of you are in the middle of their wedding organization. The pre-wedding rush has already begun and with it stress and pressure sometimes comes along. So I thought of you and I send you my 10 tips to stay zen during the organization of your wedding!

Here is my checklist:

  1. Delegate: Learn to let go and do not refuse help from your entourage. Learn to assign missions and ask for help! It creates stronger relationships and also new good memories.
  2. Do some sport: This is the best way to prevent stress from building up and invading your body and mind! Take your sneakers, a swimming-suit, a racket, whatever you prefer… Choose an activity that will allow you to let off steam and build up new energy so that you can come back to your to-do list in a fresh way! The state of well-being that follows the training is made possible by endorphin. A true natural drug, it allows athletes to feel serene and at ease. To optimize the release of endorphins, it is necessary to make an effort of at least 30 to 45 minutes with a comfortable endurance rhythm, with at least 60% of your breathing capacities, so that still allows you to talk. The amount of released endorphins can then reach 5 times the level of endorphins while resting! Happiness in its purest form !
  3. Become the queen of the organization: A little effort is required! Make the habit of making lists, sort the tasks in order of importance, and make sure all deadlines are respected. This is the ideal solution to avoid being overtaken by events! You are a disorganized person? Go back to point 1 and ask your most organized friend to coach you for the occasion. She will be flattered and you will emerge from this experience with a new skill, very smoothly.
  4. Share your fears: Tell your partner and your bridesmaids about what’s bothering you. I am sure they will be good listeners and maybe have good advices.
  5. Find time for a date with your fiancé: Enjoy every moment of tranquility. Take time for romantic date like a candlelight dinner or a short excursion with your fiancé to escape for a while!
  6. Pamper yourself: Tensions related to wedding preparations can be felt both physically and emotionally! Take care of yourself: treat yourself with a massage or a hammam and you will come out radiant after this small moment of relaxation.
  7. Go out with your girl-friends: They will always be ready to make you laugh, to change your mood, to chat and make you forget your particularly hectic daily life at this time. City-trips, drinks out and bachelorette parties are very welcome to change your ideas! It is also a very good way to produce oxytocin, commonly known as the “hormone of love”; in addition to promoting social interaction, it helps reduce blood pressure and cortisol levels, which reduces anxiety. Our body is fantastic!
  8. Beware of cosmetic experiments: Do you want to be dazzling for the most beautiful day of your life? Why not trying a vitamin boost, a natural contouring or a make-up that goes out of your daily routine? Let yourself be guided by professionals but be mindful and don’t let a bad cosmetic experience spoil your day because you don’t feel yourself anymore!
  9. Put everything in perspective: Organizing a wedding is not an easy game, and it can sometimes turn into a source of disagreements. Keep it cool, do not forget that you are preparing one of the happiest event of your life, so smile and enjoy every moment!
  10. Remember to sleep: the secret for a fresh complexion and an unequalled efficiency is to wrap yourself in your sheets and fall asleep peacefully…and remember that sleeping before midnight recharge your body energy twice because human growth hormone is (HGH) produced by the Pituitary Gland during the hours of sleep before midnight. – note for myself ;-)!

I hope that these ten easy-to-follow tips will help you to fully live your wedding preparation in joy and good mood.

May the Love be With You

Aurore

Oh Darling!

As promised last week here are some pictures of the wedding event Oh Darling Festival.
I was there with my son Elliott and my attention was divided in two and both my hands were around him.
So I only had the chance to take few pictures but it gives you the idea of the atmosphere.

At the end of the day Elliott was also tired but happy.

May the Love be With You

Aurore

Wedding Dressing Photography

Photography

Wedding & Decor Table Photography

Wedding Flower Photography

Wedding & Decor Table Photography

Wedding & Decor Table Photography

Greetings Wedding Photography

Floral design Wedding Photography

Wedding & Decor Table Photography

Indoor wedding photography

Wedding & Decor Table Photography

Indoor Wedding photography

Looking for some inspiration for your wedding?

Oh Darling! Festival

Destination Wedding Photography

It takes place on the weekend of January 13th and 14th, 2018, at the Château Terblock (Overijse) and this first edition offers meetings with specialized service providers, animations, creative workshops, tastings, catwalks and a training day (on January 15th) for wedding professionals. So we leave the classic wedding fair concept with its succession of custom booths and their coldness to switch to a warmer atmosphere. The organizers of this new event have preferred to recreate atmospheres with the help of some wedding providers and you’ll be able to walk and get inspired.

Two girls are behind the main organization of this Festival (Yeah!) and they are moreover two great personalities of the wedding world in Belgium that have already proven themselves in terms of good taste. They are Ainsley, the blogger/photographer of the very popular “And I said yes” and Aurélie whose name rhymes with “Jours de fête” and who specializes in the organization of atypical weddings.

Quoting their own words, “the couple Oh Darling! is totally in love. These lovers let themselves be lulled by the image of a sweet and beautiful festive day, surrounded by their families and friends. They like pretty things and are sensitive to quality relationships. They have character, taste and style, but don’t belong to any category. They are looking for inspiration, fun and lightness”.

The idea behind this festive event is to respond to a direct request: to inspire and advise, without closing doors. Being in the trend, without wanting to lead. Propose new things, without over-doing. To dream, while remaining rational.

I cannot wait to wander there this week-end! And you ?

See you next week for a visual story-telling.

May the Love be With You,

Aurore

wedding photographer Belgium

Are you looking for a wedding photographer in Belgium ?

If the answer is yes let me begin with « congratulations » and a big virtual hug !

The adventure of getting married is a huge experience… for one year now you will become a master in DIY, you will get inspired on Pinterest, then you’ll have to choose who are gonna be your bridesmaids and groomsmen. Some of these moments will be very funny and other will be trickier and you’ll have to stay calm and keep your energy high leading to good vibes.

At the end of this incredible journey you will manage to create your wedding day which will be 100% fitting to both your personalities and it is going to be the perfect white page on which writing your future story together.

In these ups and downs you will have to make important choices like choosing the perfect location and choosing your photographer and videographer. Where to begin and how to do it right? 

Continue Reading
destination natural wedding photography

My Favourite Wedding Photography Lenses

I am very excited to write the very first article of my blog and I decided to choose a wedding photography technical topic. I’ll be very happy to read your comments and don’t hesitate to ask me questions, I’ll be here to answer.

Today I’ll be sharing what lenses I use while shooting a wedding. This article will be organized following the different periods of a wedding day (preparation, ceremony, reception, etc). I’ll walk you through the process that is happening in my mind during a wedding day (minus the temptation of helping the bride to dress up, the tears I have to contain even after years of shooting weddings and the tendancy to dance all night) in relation to what I’m carrying in my bag and what I hide in my car. I normally have a large backpack with me that I hide here and there during the day. And I also use smaller bags to carry specific lenses that I will only need in some situations to avoid carrying the large bag every time which allows me to be discreet. I shoot from preparation until the end of the ceremony with two cameras and a Hold Fast strap to make sure I always have a wide angle and a tele at disposal immediately. Then I work with a single camera to avoid being over-tired because of weight and lose creativity in the late evening. I am working with Canon L series lenses.

Continue Reading